top of page

A Few of My Favorite Movie Quotes


Sometimes in life we watch a movie and there is a line that sticks with us forever. Some of the movies that I have recently watched had a lot of really great quotes that I can't seem to forget. So I decided to share a few of those quotes with you!

"You can't allow the people you love to determine how you love."

- Before We Go (Staring Chris Evans and Alice Eve)

If you haven't seen Before We Go, watch it now! It came out in 2014 and Chris Evan not only stars in it but he also directed it. The story happens in the span of one night and follows these two strangers that just met. They are both at crossroads in their lives and have to make tough decisions. Amazing writing and acting.

"Live boldly. Push yourself. Don't settle. Just live well. Just live."

- Me Before You (Staring Emilia Clarke and Sam Claflin)

This movie was so emotional. I loved the whole concept of it but I am not sure how I felt about the ending. This movie is based on the book by JoJo Moyes and it is a beautiful story about life and living. I have not read the book yet but if it is anywhere near as amazing as the movie, then it will be phenomenal.

Well that is all I have for ya'll today! Until next time.

- Christina Basher


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page